School of Medicine

St. Luke’s University Health Network

St. Luke's Bethlehem Campus View

Founded in 1872 to care for the workers at the steel foundries, St. Luke’s University Hospital is a not-for-profit, tertiary care, teaching hospital. St. Luke’s has long been involved in medical student education, serving as a clinical teaching site for students from a number of medical schools. For more than 50 years, St. Luke’s has been a major educational affiliate of Temple University School of Medicine. The Temple / St. Luke’s regional medical school campus takes this relationship to the next level. St. Luke’s has more than 200 faculty members appointed through LKSOM. The inaugural class of Temple / St. Luke’s graduated in May 2015.

St. Luke’s University Hospital offers 82 medical specialties, as well as a Level I trauma center. As an integrated healthcare network, St. Luke’s encompasses seven hospitals, more than 80 network-owned physician-practice sites plus additional outpatient testing and service facilities, inpatient and outpatient hospice services, and a range of additional services such as home health, and ambulance services.

Network Reach Map

Learn more about St. Luke’s University Health Network