Weight Management Center

Bariatric Surgery Informational Seminars

Bariatric surgery can lead to a healthier weight, decrease the likelihood of developing certain illnesses and improve quality of life.

Bariatric surgery informational seminars are offered throughout the region and on line. They are presented by bariatric surgeons Dr. Leonardo Claros, Dr. Maher El Chaar, Dr. T. Javier Birriel and Dr. Ikemefuna Akusoba and are intended for those people who are considering bariatric surgery and want to learn more about the procedures offered and expected results. Completing an informational seminar is the first step necessary in getting started in our program*. Please make sure you call your insurance to see if you have coverage for weight loss surgery.

Live Informational Sessions are free, but registration is required. Click below to register for one of our upcoming Information Seminars.

Register

You can bring an adult guest. We ask that you do not bring children. A live session may be best for you if you would like to ask questions. You can get your first appointment to the office at the seminar.

**NOTE: IF YOU HAD PREVIOUS BARIATRIC SURGERY AND ARE INTERESTED IN A REVISION, YOU MUST CALL ST. LUKE'S WEIGHT MANAGEMENT CENTER INSTEAD AT 484-426-2600.**

Ongoing ALLENTOWN Seminars (Surgery)

Ongoing information seminars are held the first Wednesday of each month at 6 pm and the third Friday of each month at 1 pm.

Wednesday, November 6, 6 pm,
Friday, November 15, 1 pm
Wednesday, December 4, 6 pm
Friday, December 20, 1 pm
Wednesday, January 8, 6 pm
Friday, January 17, 1 pm

Dimmig Education Center, 1st Floor, East Wing
1736 Hamilton Street
Allentown, PA 18104

 


Ongoing SACRED HEART Seminars (Surgery)

Ongoing information seminars are held the first Wednesday of each month at 6:00 pm and the third Friday of each month at 1:00 pm.

Friday, November 15, 1 pm SPANISH ONLY
Wednesday, December 4, 6 pm
Friday, December 20, 1 pm ARABIC ONLY
Wednesday, January 8, 6pm
Friday, January 17, 1 pm SPANISH ONLY
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


2nd floor conference center at Sacred Heart Hospital
421 Chew Street
Allentown, PA 18102


 


Ongoing MONROE Seminars (Surgery)

Ongoing information seminars are held the 2nd Friday of each month at 1 pm and the 4th Monday (May will be 3rd Monday) of each month at 6 pm.

Friday, November 8, 1 pm
Monday, November 25, 6 pm
Friday, December 13, 1 pm
Monday, December 23, 6 pm
Friday, January 10, 1 pm
Monday, January 27, 6 pm

Lower Level Conference Room
100 St. Luke's Lane 
Stroudsburg, PA


Ongoing ANDERSON Seminars (Surgery) 

Ongoing information seminars are held the 4th Thursday (3rd Thursday in November) of each month at 6 pm

Thursday, November 21, 6 pm
Thursday, December 26, 6 pm
Thursday, January 23, 6 pm

MOB Conference Room (Enter in rear at Fitness Center Entrance)
1700 St. Luke's Blvd.
Easton, PA  18045

 


Ongoing WARREN Seminars (Surgery) 

Ongoing information seminars are held the 2nd Thursday of each month at 6 pm

Friday, November 8, 1 pm (SIMULCAST)
Thursday, November 14, 6 pm
Friday, December 13, 1 pm (SIMULTCAST)
Thursday, December 12, 6 pm 
Friday, January 10, 1 pm, (SIMULCAST)
 Thursday, January 9, 6 pm


St. Luke's Weight Management Warren Classroom
Hillcrest Professional Plaza, Suite 302, 755 Memorial Parkway
Phillipsburg, NJ  08865




On-line Information Seminar

You may choose to complete an Online Bariatric Information Seminar instead of a live seminar. You must complete and pass the quiz and follow the instructions on the page upon completion of the informational seminar video.