Graduate Medical Education

Current Residents and Program Graduates

  • Hannah Barnes

    Hannah Barnes, DO

    • Medical School: Liberty University College of Osteopathic Medicine
    • Hobbies: Reading, kayaking, playing soccer, & listening to Patsy Cline
    • E-mail: Hannah.Barnes@sluhn.org
    Joshua Campbell, MD

    Joshua Campbell, MD

    • Medical School: Northwestern University The Feinberg School of Medicine
    • Hobbies: Intramural soccer, buying & restoring bicycles, & camping
    • E-mail: Joshua.Campbell@sluhn.org
    Meagan Corrigan, DO

    Meagan Corrigan, DO

    Harrison Courie, MD

    Harrison Courie, MD

    • Medical School: Northeast Ohio Medical University
    • Hobbies: Weight/power lifting, hiking, camping, board games, & traveling internationally
    • E-mail: Harrison.Courie@sluhn.org
    Marcus Duckwitz, DO

    Marcus Duckwitz, DO

    • Medical School: Western University of Health Sciences
    • Hobbies: Running, fishing, soccer, & playing guitar
    • E-mail: Marcus.Duckwitz@sluhn.org
    Daniel Halvorsen, DO

    Daniel Halvorsen, DO

    • Medical School: Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine
    • Hobbies: Spending time with family, skiing, soccer, basketball, & swimming
    • E-mail: Daniel.Halvorsen@sluhn.org
    Hannah Kleiman, MD

    Hannah Kleiman, MD

    • Medical School: University of Maryland School of Medicine
    • Hobbies: Artisan bread baking, Yelp Elite Online Reviewer, & running
    • E-mail: Hannah.Kleiman@sluhn.org
    Megan Minor, MD

    Megan Minor, MD

    • Medical School: Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
    • Hobbies: Bouldering, hiking, cross-country skiing, board games, podcasts, & meditation
    • E-mail: Megan.Minor@sluhn.org
    John Schmeitzel, MD

    John Schmeitzel, MD

    • Medical School: Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
    • Hobbies: Cooking, hiking, camping, music festivals, & rowing
    • E-mail: John.Schmeitzel@sluhn.org
    Jarrett Shugars, MD

    Jarrett Shugars, MD

    • Medical School: Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University
    • Hobbies: Running, racquetball, hiking, traveling, & trying new things
    • E-mail: Jarrett.Shugars@sluhn.org
    Spencer Thompson, MD

    Spencer Thompson, MD

    • Medical School: University of Michigan Medical School
    • Hobbies: Foreign thriller films, Latin, surrealist paintings, & audiobooks
    • E-mail: Spencer.Thompson@sluhn.org
    Kevin Yanushefski, MD

    Kevin Yanushefski, MD

    • Medical School: Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University
    • Hobbies: Tae Kwon Do, running, skiing, & traveling
    • E-mail: Kevin.Yanushefski@sluhn.org
  • John Bruno, MD

    John Bruno, MD

    • Medical School: Lewis Katz Medical School at Temple University
    • Hobbies: Powerlifting, playing & writing music, hiking, and outdoor activities
    • E-mail: John.Bruno2@sluhn.org
    Justin Espland, DO

    Justin Espland, DO

    • Medical School: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
    • Hobbies: Running, hiking, hunting, fishing, & spending time outdoors
    • E-mail: Justin.Espland@sluhn.org
    Michael Grimaldi, MD

    Michael Grimaldi, MD

    Valerie Hoerster, MD

    Valerie Hoerster, MD

    • Medical School: University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center Southwestern Medical School
    • Hobbies: Traveling, snow skiing, scuba diving, cooking, reading, & Baylor football
    • E-mail: Valerie.Hoerster@sluhn.org
    James Longenbach, MD

    James Longenbach, MD

    • Medical School: Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University 
    • Hobbies: Hiking, fishing, kayaking, playing soccer, & ultimate Frisbee
    • E-mail: James.Longenbach@sluhn.org
    Connie Lorenzo, DO

    Connie Lorenzo, DO

    • Medical School: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine 
    • Hobbies:Journaling, EMS volunteering, hiking, running, yoga, & vinyl record browsing
    • E-mail: Connie.Lorenzo@sluhn.org
    Valerian Peterson, MD

    Valerian Peterson, MD

    • Medical School: Creighton University School of Medicine 
    • Hobbies:  Indian/Harley Motorcycles, scuba diving, weightlifting, and fitness 

    • E-mail: Valerian.Peterson@sluhn.org
    Nathan Reitz, DO

    Nathan Reitz, DO

    • Medical School: Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
    • Hobbies: Watching PSU football, UNC basketball, and St. Louis Cardinals, reading, trips to the beach, & weightlifting 
    • E-mail: Nathan.Reitz@sluhn.org
    Joseph Smoot, MD

    Joseph Smoot, MD

    • Medical School: West Virginia University School of Medicine-Martinsburg 
    • Hobbies: Downhill skiing, rowing, rock climbing, fishing, & beer brewing 
    • E-mail: Joseph.Smoot@sluhn.org
    David Springer, MD

    David Springer, MD

    • Medical School: Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University 
    • Hobbies: Spending time with family, restoring classic cars, playing guitar, & listening to jazz music 
    • E-mail: Charles.Springer@sluhn.org
    Abdul Wasey, MD

    Abdul Wasey, MD

    • Medical School: The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University 
    • Hobbies: Photography, cooking, gardening, & traveling 
    • E-mail: Abdul.Wasey@sluhn.org
    Anna Yang, MD

    Anna Yang, MD

    • Medical School: Texas A & M Health Science Center College of Medicine 
    • Hobbies: Piano, cooking, baking, sewing, flying drones, stock market/trading, & camping 
    • E-mail: Anna.Yang@sluhn.org
  • Dr. Kevin Beltre
    • Medical School: The Commonwealth
    • Hobbies: Spending time with family, cooking, reading, nature, running, gym, learning guitar, & gardening
    • E-mail: Kevin.Beltre@sluhn.org
    Dr. Colin Caverly
    • Medical School: Lewis Katz Medical School at Temple University
    • Hobbies: Spending time with family, fitness, & watching movies
    • E-mail: Colin.Caverly@sluhn.org
    Dr. Charles Cox
    Dr. Aaron Deleonguerrero
    • Medical School: Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
    • Hobbies: Hiking, camping, & computer games
    • E-mail: Aaron.Deleonguerrero@sluhn.org
    Dr. Timothy Dotzler
    • Medical School: New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine
    • Hobbies: Fishing, hiking, Giants football, Yankees, healthcare economics, & traveling
    • E-mail: Timothy.Dotzler@sluhn.org
    Dr. Anthony Moon
    • Medical School: Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
    • Hobbies: Playing sports, poker, using power tools for no reason, & playing princess tea party with my daughter and wife
    • E-mail: Anthony.Moon@sluhn.org
    Dr. Kenneth Norman
    Dr. Dustin Stamm
    • Medical School: Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
    • Hobbies: Going to the gym, playing with my puppy, camping, gardening, & being outdoors
    • E-mail: Dustin.Stamm@sluhn.org