St. Luke's University Health Network


    • Riverside Medical Executive Committee

Riverside Medical Executive Committee

Medical Executive Committee Named for
St. Luke's Riverside Hospital

Jay S. Riccardi, MD will
serve as President and
Nimisha Deb, MD will
serve as Vice President.

Bethlehem, PA (7/6/2011) - Seven members of St. Luke's medical staff have accepted a two-year term on the Medical Executive Committee of the new St. Luke's Riverside Hospital.

Radiologist Jay S. Riccardi, MD will serve as the committee's President and radiation oncologist Nimisha Deb, MD will serve as Vice President. Dr. Deb also is the Section Chief of Radiation Oncology for St. Luke's Hospital & Health Network.

Members-at-large include:

  • Sheila M. Borick, MD, family medicine physician
  • Robert F. deQuevedo, MD, anesthesiologist
  • Jay B. Fisher, MD, vascular surgeon
  • Rebecca Pequeno, MD, emergency medicine physician
  • Justin Psaila, MD, FACP, internal medicine physician

Dr. Pequeno was previously appointed Medical Director, Emergency Medicine, St. Luke's Riverside Hospital and Dr. Psaila was recently appointed Vice President of Medical Affairs, St. Luke's Riverside Hospital.

The committee will provide leadership and governance for the medical staff appointed to St. Luke's Riverside Hospital and work toward continuous improvement in health care delivery and patient safety and satisfaction.

St. Luke’s Again Named One of the Nation's 100 Top Hospitals by Truven Health Analytics
St. Luke's Weight Management Center

Quality Awards